FIRST LOVE I😍: DARK DAYS👤

A day that left me drenched in my tears, a day never to be forgotten in the life of a 19 year old. It was October, 2018, a day I received something that can never be taken away from me.

The year 2018 is still one of the most eventful years in my life, new experiences came along, I also wanted to get some experience for my self and O’ did some of these experiences I so much craved for get me into a trouble of the mind.

Like a ship wandering off course, like a voyage out of alignment so was I from the path of life. The year that started so bright was about to end in tears for me but a darling came along just at the nick of time to give me an unforgettable experience, one that can never ever be taken away from me.

This write up is inspired by a sermon by my dear Pastor Mega, that caused a complete revolution in my life, a day that left me soaked in my tears, but also a day that I received something very tangible and I knew what it was, and I saw what that experience did to my life. If only you pay attention to these words, you can also come into this tangible experience.

To write in detail about how I was going off course from the path of life would be very arduous and unnecessary, that’s not the aim here, but what I can tell you is that I was looking for something that only one person in the world could give me and that’s “real love”. So I sought diligently for this in people, in things, I tried to be someone else so that I can be loved but on October 2018 I knew that I did not have to do anything extra to be immensely loved by Love Himself.

So in my confusion and fears I decided to stroll to a church I had heard of…I knew I was hours late, I never planned to go to church that sunday. Infact I had been playing soccer game(PES) from the time I got up in the morning. But there was a voice that kept prompting me to go to church, I felt uncomfortable where I was seated, playing the game. I then decided to stroll there in my confusion.

I say confusion because I was at a point in my life where I literally forgot how to pray or read my bible or pay attention to my school work(I just couldn’t), I was losing my hold on life!😳, and for the first time in my entire life I saw ‘depression’, it came onto me–but I thought it was just a fictional something, something I heard occurred to people but never really knew what it meant until it latched onto me.

These periods made me know what it means to be empty on the inside, and guess what I started doing, I ran to certain drinks, certain music, certain friends, at a point to certain strangers to fill that hole–they were snares to my soul as they drew me farther away from the path of life. And you know the worst part of these periods?–no one could really tell what was going on with me because I was still looking good on the outside, still barely afloat academically(although as one holding on to a slippery support) but crying on the inside😢.

Two songs kept me afloat during these dark days-“The Lord is my light” and “Every time I hear your voice” by Chris Delvan🎧.

After all these came the the GREAT STROLL TO FREEDOM💃🙏. To be continued in FIRST LOVE II, you can’t afford to miss what followed after….

5 thoughts on “FIRST LOVE I😍: DARK DAYS👤

Leave a comment